Landmarks Preservation Commission Meeting <u>Village of Baxter Estates</u> 315 Main Street, Port Washington, New York April 11, 2019 7:30PM

Meeting Minutes

Present:Dr. Peter Salins, Chairman
Michael Marmor, Commission Member
Steven Maun, Commission Member
Alyce O'Rourke, Commission Member
Anne Shkuda, Commission Member
Christopher J. Prior, Esq., Village Attorney
Christina R. Kiernan, Village Clerk-Treasurer

Also Present: A. Thomas Levin, Attorney for the Applicant; Frank Genese and Hyunsoo Lee of N2 Design + Architecture PC, Architects for the Applicant; Damon Scott, Landscape Architect for the Applicant; Michael Rant, Engineer for the Applicant; Robert Barbach, Village Superintendent of Buildings; Steve Leigh; Michael Scotto; Marilyn Sacrestano; James Sacrestano; John Reidy; Irene Reidy; Kim Sigurdsson; Kathryn Coley; Christina Claus, Port Washington News; Steve Stulbaum; Edward Athanasian; Charlene Berkman; Richard Brody; Jill Morrison; and Jessica Parks, Port Washington Times.

Chairman Dr. Peter Salins opened the meeting at approximately 7:30pm with the Pledge of Allegiance and a verification of a quorum. Chairman Salins then opened the public hearing on the following application.

1. Application to the Landmarks Preservation Commission of Hueiyn Sabrina Wu, owner of premises at 15 Shore Road, Port Washington, NY 11050, also known as Section 5, Block 5, Lot 61, on the Nassau County Land and Tax Map, located in R-A zoning district, for Landmarks review of proposed new construction in Historic Site and Site Plan approval of proposed new single family home pursuant to Village Code Section 147-1(A).

A verbatim transcript of the Public Hearing, together with Board, Applicant and public comment following the Public Hearing, is annexed to and incorporated into these minutes. The Chairman stated that the Board, Applicant and public comment following the Public Hearing is and shall be deemed a part of the record of the proceedings.

There being no further business before the Board, on motion of Member Alyce O'Rourke, seconded by Member Anne Shkuda, it was unanimously RESOLVED that the meeting be and hereby is adjourned at 9:36PM.

Chrissy Kiernan, Village Clerk-Treasurer Clerk to the Commission